fbpx

j. t. croft

Want book news before anyone else?

Join my Reader’s Group to receive special content, book news and updates on my works in progress.

Get Free Spirits and other FREE stories!

.

A Secret Always Rings True…

When the talented but desperate young Governess Grace Meadows is offered a strange job from an eccentric medium and socialite, she never could have imagined what horrors she would discover. Tasked with caring for a troubled young girl who has lost the ability to speak, Grace must unravel the dangerous secrets lurking in the shadows of a run-down country mansion.

There’s a secret hidden this mansion, one which somebody doesn’t want discovered – and Grace soon learns that the mysterious silk and bells won’t save her from everything…

Jane Eyre meets the Woman in Black in this gothic supernatural mystery. Perfect for fans of Susan Hill, Sarah Waters, Laura Purcell, and novels packed with thrilling suspense which will keep you on the edge of your seat, A House of Bells is a tale you won’t want to miss.

Out March 8th

*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases