fbpx

j. t. croft

Want book news before anyone else?

Join my Reader’s Group to receive special content, book news and updates on my works in progress.

Get Free Spirits and other FREE stories!

.

Discover a haunting collection of Gothic fantasy inspired by the longest nights of the year.

Firelight and Frost is an enchanting and sentimental collection of eight short stories, each one bringing to life unique and universal themes of fellowship, charity, and hope and inspired by the longest nights of the year. Embarking on a journey through stories both haunting and uplifting, these wintry tales will enchant readers and provide a glimmer of warmth against the chills within.

Imbued with imagination, told with poignant prose, and dashed with wit and charming characters, Firelight and Frost is a gentle, ghostly fiction collection that deals with the living and dead, the magical and macabre, all the while intertwining rich themes and a bittersweet feel which craft a unique and engaging reading experience. 

This short story and novella collection, ideal for wintry nights by the fireside, is perfect for both lovers of classic ghost stories, and heart-tugging, thought-provoking Gothic fiction, an ideal match for fans of Edith Nesbit, M. R. James, and Laura Purcell. Stories included:

❋ The Skerry Rose ❋ Moondance ❋ The Soul Clock ❋ Misrule ❋ One More Day ❋ Flash Powder ❋ The Order of the Candle ❋ Entwined ❋

Pre-order now!

*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases